January 2012 Dirt Modified

Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save
Quantity Discounts:
Purchase 10-14 copies and get $0.50 off per copy!
Purchase 15-24 copies and get $1.00 off per copy!
Purchase 25 or more copies and get $1.50 off per copy!
January 2012 Dirt Modified


The USMTS Fall Jamboree
Missour’s Terry Phillips picks-up the final piece in his USMTS Fall Jamboree package as the veteran captures the Saturday night finale. pg. 14

My ‘USMTS Fall Jamboree’ Notebook
Todd Narveson gives his observations from this year’s event as Dustin Scott closed out his season in impressive fashion, Brad Waits and Jason Cummins showcase the homefield advantage and ‘The Reaper’ Ryan Gustin is crowned 2011 USMTS National Champion. pg. 19

The 2011 Dirt Modified Magazine Champions Issue
Our inaugural tribute to the Modified champions across the country.
Dean Abbey pg. 22
Kevin ‘Buzzy’ Adams pg. 23
Kent Arment pg. 25
Bryan Barber pg. 26
Johnny Bone, Jr. pg 27
Dave Cain pg. 30
Cayden Carter pg. 31
Tyler Davis pg. 47
Zane DeVilbiss pg. 47
Mark Dickson pg. 48
Tom Earl, Jr. pg. 50
Mark Elliott pg. 50
Cody Gearhart pg. 52
Jordan Grabouski pg. 52
Ryan Gustin pg. 53
Brandon Hare pg. 54
Mike Harrison pg. 56
Doug Henry pg. 59
Danny Johnson pg. 62
Kenny Johnson pg. 65
Randy King pg. 74
Rex King, Sr. pg. 74
Bryan LaRiviere pg. 75
Kenny Lovins pg. 76
Chad McNamara pg. 76
Jay Noteboom pg. 78
Billy Pauch pg. 80
Jacob Poel pg. 81
Travis Saurer pg. 82
Matt Sheppard pg. 84
Eddie Sites pg. 86
Travis Thomas pg. 86
Tyler Townsend & Kyle Schmidt pg. 88
Dominic Ursetta pg. 88
Keith White pg. 89
Justen Yeager pg. 90

Controversy at the 40th running of the SEF Small Engine Fuels 200 as Stewart Friesen’s second straight Super DIRT Week title is clouded in post-race tech . pg. 34

The second installment of Mark Bush’s multi-part series on testing and getting the most from it. pg. 43

The Wire pg. 68

Meet the Driver: Darron Fuqua pg. 71

Speed Shop pg. 72

New Products pg. 73

Advertisers Index pg. 95

Turn Out the Lights... pg. 96

Ray Beste pg. 7
Steve Davis pg. 8
Cyndi Stiffler pg. 11
Mike O’Connor (Editor) pg. 12
Travis J. Cushion pg. 66