January 2015 Dirt Late Model

Quantity Discounts:
Purchase 10-14 copies and get $0.50 off per copy!
Purchase 15-24 copies and get $1.00 off per copy!
Purchase 25 or more copies and get $1.50 off per copy!
January 2015 Dirt Late Model


Darrell Lanigan
The ‘Bluegrass Bandit’ debuted a new chassis design in 2014 and proceeded to dominate the World of Outlaws tour, breaking his own win record en route to his third World of Outlaws Late Model Series crown. pg. 20

Don O’Neal
‘The Real Deal’ made an immediate impact in his first year with the Clint Bowyer-owned Barry Wright Race Cars team.
He captured his first ever national title bringing home the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series championship home to Indiana. pg. 26

The 2014 Dirt Late Model Magazine Champions Issue
We salute the Dirt Late Model Champions from across the country.
Shannon Babb pg. 32
Kyle Beard pg. 34
Kyle Berck pg. 36
Jon Binning pg. 37
Tim Dohm pg. 38
David Smith pg. 38
Joel Prosser pg. 38
Jason Fitzgerald pg. 39
Dennis ‘Rambo’ Franklin pg. 40
Riley Hickman pg. 41
Tony Jackson, Jr. pg. 42
Ronnie Johnson pg. 44
Justin Kay pg. 44
Chris Madden pg. 45
Tim McCreadie pg. 46
Mitch McGrath pg. 48
Ryan Montgomery pg. 48
Kenny Pettyjohn pg. 49
Bobby Pierce pg. 50
Brad Seng pg. 88
Chad Simpson pg. 89
Ricky Weiss pg. 92

Clubbing at the World Finals
Darrell Lanigan and Jimmy Ownens led the Club 29 assault at the Bad Boy Buggies World Finals as the first year chassis company closed out an impressive first season. pgs. 52 and 57

The DLM Magazine Driver of the Year
Dan Dohman ranks the top-10 drivers of the 2014 season. pg. 61

The National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame Corner: Bill Holder talks to some Hall of Famers about their best and most
challenging tracks. pg. 66

TECH: Mark Bush answers more of your Late Model tech questions in this month’s edition of ‘Ask Mark’. pg. 68

The Wire pg. 72

New Products pg. 77

Speed Shop pg. 78

Trackside with Suzanne Talbott pg. 80

Through the Lens pg. 82

Advertiser’s Index pg. 95

Parting View pg. 96

Mike O’Connor [Editor] pg. 6
Steve Davis pg. 8
Kelley Carlton pg. 10
Ben Shelton pg. 12
Ray Beste pg. 14
Steve Halpainy pg. 16
Chris Stepan pg. 18